NORTH COUNTRY HORSEMEN - ANNUAL MEETING & FUNDRAISER - March

23th, 2024 Business Meeting Agenda

1. President Kristi Westlund-Call to Order

NCH Officers: President: Kristi Westlund

Vice President: Shirley Horien

Secretary: Arrie Klasen

Treasurer: Mardy Anderson

2. Secretary's Report: Arrie Klasen

-NCH Saddle Club is celebrating 50 years

-Marc Horien and Sue Helm are the 2 Original Members from the start. -Ronette Anderson was one of the first members to ride in the Ornquist Arena when it was opened

NCH Annual Meeting Minutes from March 25th, 2023 is attached to the agenda.

Please review:

- Discussion?
 - Motion to adopt: Ronnette Anderson
 - Second by: Stacey Nelson
- 3. Treasurer's Report: Mardy Anderson account balances:

NCH General Account - \$7101.42

NCH Trails To Treatments Account - \$40686.05

- Discussion?
- Motion to adopt: Diane Wavra
- Second by: Karen Beito

4. Old Business:

Youth Sponsorship Program: Ireland Klasen, Alyssa Foster, Adina Przekwas, Clarence Przekwas, Laura Schmiedeberg, Esther Gjesdal, Guilford Finney, Aveah Hanson

2023: 198 members, 70 memberships

2022: 185 members, 73 memberships

2021: 185 members, 76 memberships

Is there any further OLD or Unfinished business?

5. Committees Reports: 2023-updates

Marketing ~ Co-Chair - Shirley Horien and Sue Helm Committee members: Teri Larson and Morgan Ness Assistance with Marketing: Chelanne Kostrzewski

- http://www.northcountryhorsemen.com/
 - Facebook: North Country Horsemen Trails to Treatments

Trails To Treatments ~ Co-Chairs- Mardy Anderson

- Stacy Bierman stepping down
- The grant amount was reviewed by the TTT committee at the end of 2023. The committee has elected to stay the same, the 2024 grant is \$1000.00.

• 6th Annual Motorcycle Run –Saturday Aug 10th, 2024 Registration starts at 9:00am, Ride starts at 10:00am at Wheel Bar, Middle River – Contact Harlan Olson 218-689-1701 for more information.

• TTT trail rides at the Ornquist Arena start at noon on Friday, August 2nd with a Scavenger Hunt. Register and ride whenever you arrive. Saturday, August 3rd, Trail Ride Registration is from 8:30am-9:30am, rides start at 10:00am and 2:00pm followed by a potluck supper and Karaoke. Sunday, August 4th, 10:00am Trail Ride and say our good-byes.

• TTT's 15th Annual NCH TTT Cancer Benefit will be in Middle River on Saturday August 10th, 2024. For more information go to our website or contact Mardy 218-689-2063

* Presentation from Teams:

-Trash the Dress \$50000.00

-St. Hilaire Vintage Snowmobile Show \$14000.00

Clinic Committee ~ Co-Chairs – Ronnette Anderson and Sue Helm

Spring Vet Clinic - April 20, 2024: 3:00pm at Ornquist Arena

Arena Committee ~ Co-Chairs- Shannon Peterson and Kyle Klasen

• Working on Improvements such as new windows, adding clay to arena, retinning the crows nest

Food/Concessions Committee ~ Chair- Kelly Gillund -Not present to provide a report.

Trail Ride Committee ~ Co-Chairs - Shannon Peterson and Kristi Westlund

Trotting the Trails Program 2024– Sign up tonight!

* 5 hours given to anyone who signs up for the ride program tonight or prior to tonight.

And remember that NCH sponsored Trail Rides, including riding in parades, always count as double hours.

* Trail ride program goes from: Feb 15th to Dec 1st, 2024.

* Schedule of events is at the registration table tonight.

Presentation of Trotting the Trails Year-end Awards – Shannon Peterson - Awards based on hours ridden from Feb 15th to Dec 1st, 2023.

Gold 151+ hours:	
Lilly Gjesdal	290
Cora Gjesdal	258
Esther Gjesdal	258
Sadie Gornowicz	252
Claire Gornowicz	228
Amanda Tungseth	216
Felicity Hanson	204.25
Edythe Hanson	201.50
Mckenzie Miller	195
Brenna Pearson	193
Sue Helm	171.25
Adina Przekwas	160.5
Brody Brons	159
Shirley Horien	155
Shannon Peterson	154.50
Kristi Westlund	154.50

2023 TRAIL RIDING PROGRAM AWARD WINNERS:

Silver 111-150 hours:	
Tracey Nelson	150
Kinzie Melvie	150
Clarence Przekwas	149
Joan King	132.50
Alisha Olson	125
Ireland Klasen	120.25
Bronze 75-110 Hours:	
Tracy Gjesdal	100
Tyla Tungseth	94.50
Clifford Przekwas	91
Aveah Hanson	89
Teri Larsen	88
Clancy Przekwas	82
Jace Tungseth	76

Shows/Games Committee ~ Chair – Shirley Horien and Show Committee Members: Jessica Hanson and Kristi Westlund

Presentation of 2023 Year-end Show Awards

Small Fry		
Grand: Tracy Gjesdal	Тоby	67
Reserve: Edythe Hanson	Nellie	55
Pee-Wee		
Grand: Cora Gjesdal	Тоby	49
Reserve: Felicity Hanson	Cordelia	47
Intermediate		
Grand: Brenna Pearson	Dreamer	47
Reserve: Laura Schmiedeberg	Spice	39
Junior		
Grand: Reina Kraska	Sarah	48
Reserve: Destiny Krueger	Gypsy	39

Senior		
Grand: McKenzie Miller	Prada	54
Reserve: Zoey Magner	Jett	41
Classic		
Grand: Christine Foster	Viola	48
Reserve: Jessica Hanson	Miracle	37
Dedication Prize		
Kennedy Klasen	Small Fry	

Aveah Hanson Intermediate

2023 NCH Leadline Participants that are NCH Member:

- Addlyn Litzinger
- Karter Klasen
- Keelan Klasen
- Kulter Klasen
- Marli Anderson
- Joel Larson
- Levi Gibson
- **Otto Larson**

2024 Show Participant Totals								
Show Date	Leadline	Small Fry	Pee-Wee	Intermediate	Junior	Senior	Classic	Total
June 4th	4	8	12	18	17	7	3	69
June 25th	5	7	10	21	18	3	6	70
September 24th	8	4	12	28	14	6	7	80
Year End Totals	17	19	35	67	49	16	16	219

2024 Show Dates: Sundays May 26th, June 23th, and Sept 8th.

- 6. Any Further Committee Updates?
- 7. New Business:

Election of 2024 Officers:

- President~ incumbent, Kristi Westlund was re-elected.
- Vice President~ incumbent, Shirley Horien was re-elected.
- Secretary~ incumbent, Arrie Klasen was re-elected.
- Treasurer~ incumbent, Mardy Anderson was re-elected.
- 8. Any Further New Business, announcements, etc.?
- 9. Motion to adjourn: Shannon Peterson Second by: Joan King